New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Need help with writing a new chapter in my book of love.

Well let's see, what can I say about myself? I am fun loving, and the type of person who would do anything for those he cares for. My family and friends, I wouldn't trade them for anything. I'm easy going & passionate about life. I can be very intense, bold, & assertive so I am not weak at heart, However I can be sweet, patient & caring but don't take it for granted or you'll see the other side. I'm very deep, knowledgeable & I do say what's on my mind, I might sound like I know it all and conceited but I'm not, I can be pretty humble based on what I've been through. I'm not going to fall in love with you overnight because I believe in getting to know someone through friendship. I'm just sick of games people play. I like a woman who knows what she wants and is not about the games and drama. I’m not one of those men of today that have forgotten what being a man means and to let a woman be a woman. I have to thank God for keeping me strong enough to keep my faith and believing in unconditional love. I want to lay around talking about life, love, and spiritual happiness...I want to go on picnics...have barbeques...I want to lay on the beach at night looking up at the stars wrapped in the arms of that special someone. I want to explore nature, love, & kindred spirits... I don't want you to change who you are for me and I don't want to change who I am for you. I hope this sounds like what you’re looking for too. If so contact me so I can get back to you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildStocky
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama
Music typesRap, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul
Reading selectionFiction, Science fiction, Technical
HobbiesSports, Reading, TV, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Cooking, Fishing, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Going to a museum

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for the woman that I can get lost in conversation with just as easily as we can share one of those moments of comfortable silence in each others arms. I love to laugh and joke around. My job is awesome, but I know when I come home that this is where my priorities and true happiness are. I want to share both our passions, some of mine, some of yours, some new ones we find together. If you are Christian, enjoy children, and enjoy the outdoors, we already have a lot in common. One of my favorite Psalms has a verse that says " Delight yourself in the lord and he shall give you the desires of your heart". I am hoping that together we can live that verse well into our golden years
On the first dateSomething simple and quiet so that we can talk to each other and learn more about each other. You can only learn so much from chats and emails. You have to interact with in person to really get to know each other.